Skip to content
Devon Counts — Devon, in numbers.Local help →

Torridge, in numbers

Projects: Torridge

Torridge local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Bideford

Operational Services Centre

A completed centre brings operational services together.

Complete and fully operational in the 2026/27 council update · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Torridge District Council

What the source says: The council confirms the centre is operating. The wider intended efficiency savings are not quantified as achieved.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Torridge 2026/27 billing and investment information →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the new service base improve everyday collections →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Appledore

Appledore Maritime Innovation Centre

The council is funding workshop fit-out, tenant support, skills outreach and site management as construction nears completion.

Nearing construction completion; opening forecast for early 2027 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Torridge District Council

What the source says: This later update supersedes the older 2026 opening expectation. Tenancy, skills and employment benefits remain to be demonstrated.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Appledore centre: additional operating and skills investment →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect local people with the maritime centre’s work →

Plan for occupation and running costs before the centre opens →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Sully House, Clovelly Road, Bideford

Sully House further temporary accommodation

The council prepared an expansion proposal including four modular units and supporting facilities.

Planning submission proposed July 2025; delivery funding unconfirmed · evidence dated 2025-07-07

Responsible body: Torridge District Council

What the source says: The report says no delivery budget was identified. It seeks authority for the planning submission, not construction approval or completed units.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Community and Resources: Sully House planning report →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Close the gap between housing proposals and usable homes →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →